Fall Literary Review 2017

Vol.216 / No.9

Fall Literary Review 2017

from "The Story of the Romans" by Helene Gruber
Arts & Culture Books
Michael PeppardJuly 31, 2017

Michael Peppard reviews "Destroyer of the Gods: Early Christian Distinctiveness in the Roman World" by Larry W. Hurtado.

Arts & Culture Books
David J. O'BrienAugust 10, 2017

H.B.S. can provide students with a “golden passport” to a wealthy lifestyle, but do ethical business practices get lost along the way?

AP file photo
Arts & Culture Books
David LeighSeptember 26, 2017

F. Scott Fitzgerald portrayed the American dream primarily through its failures to bring happiness to his main characters.

Faith Books
Natalia Imperatori-LeeOctober 19, 2017

There are no epidurals for manuscripts.

Arts & Culture Books
Olga SeguraOctober 19, 2017

Released in April 2017, "DAMN." portrays Kendrick Lamar’s internal torment as he struggles with his faith.

Arts & Culture Books
Lisa AmplemanOctober 19, 2017

John Milton's Paradise Lost (published in 1667) may be more relevant in our time than ever before.

Arts & Culture Books
Ted GioiaOctober 24, 2017

Much like Virgil in the pages of Hermann Broch’s book, we need to decide almost daily what we stand up for and when—and what price we are willing to pay for our convictions.